6 comments on “Quote for Today

    • That’s true bdh63. I totally agree with you. My post merely suggests that we need basic needs met on or before we can have more such as chocolate and others 🙂

      • You’re right of course, I just like to embrace so many things! I read a post about a mom who almost lost her child to drowning, and it makes your heart almost stop to remember how important oxygen is, and how precious the time we have with the ones we love. As long as I’m breathing, though, I’m going to look for love and chocolate. 🙂

  1. I couldn’t agree more. I, myself enjoys everything life has to offer from simple things such as breathing fresh air from walking around the lake or hill to eating chocolates ( top of my guilty pleasures) to coffee, nice dinners now and then, time spent with family and friends…peace of mind and the list goes on and I’m grateful to be enjoying all these.
    As for the mom with her child, it’s a tragedy. I hope she’s able to stay strong and have faith. I include her in my thoughts and prayers of healing and peace.

Leave a Reply

